Semester System

The academic year is divided into 3 semesters, also known as Terms. Each Term contains several Sessions of varying lengths to provide flexibility in the scheduling of courses. To earn a comparable unit of credit, class meeting times are adjusted during the abbreviated Sessions.

Terms I (fall) and II (spring) are approximately 16 weeks in length. Each of these terms includes a Session 1 of approximately 16 weeks in length, a Session 2 and a Session 4 of approximately eight weeks in length, and a Session 3 of approximately 12 weeks in length. Term III (summer) is approximately 12 weeks in length. Term III includes Session 1, which is 12 weeks in length, and Sessions 2 and 3 which are 6 weeks in length.